top of page

QUI NOUS SOMMES

Notre 
Histoire

Notre parcours professionnel

STANDARD INSURANCE CONSULTANT S LTD est un courtier d'assurance/réassurance indépendant dont le siège est à Lagos au Nigeria. Il a fourni avec succès des services professionnels de courtage d'assurance/réassurance au secteur privé/public assurant au cours des 40 dernières années au Nigeria et dans le monde entier.   SICL  offre une vaste expertise dans toutes les grandes disciplines de l'assurance.

 

Nous sommes un membre fonctionnel du Conseil national des courtiers d'assurance enregistrés (NCRIB) et pleinement agréés par la Commission nationale des assurances (NAICOM) pour traiter TOUTES les catégories d'assurance, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, le pétrole et le gaz, l'aviation et l'espace, la marine, y compris mais non limité à la protection et à l'indemnisation (P&I), aux risques spéciaux, ainsi qu'au programme de réassurance en général. Nous sommes également dûment agréés par le Département des ressources pétrolières (DPR) pour opérer en tant que société de services à l'industrie pétrolière (CATÉGORIE SPÉCIALE) ainsi que par le Nigerian Petroleum Exchange (NIPEX), y compris NAPIMS.

WhatsApp Image 2022-02-27 at 9.55_edited

STANDARD INSURANCE CONSULTANTS LIMITED (SICL) a été créé en 1980 en vertu de la loi sur les sociétés de 1968 et conformément aux exigences de la
Loi sur les assurances de 1976 et ses modifications ultérieures.


SICL  a vu le jour il y a plus de quarante (40) ans avec une équipe initiale de trois (3) professionnels de l'assurance et de sept (7) employés sous le nom d'intermédiaires d'assurance standard. Avec des responsabilités élargies et une diversification accrue face à l'économie nigériane qui devenait alors dynamique et plus complexe, le besoin s'est fait sentir d'un changement dans la nomenclature de l'Organisation car le nom jusqu'alors existant commençait à suggérer une sphère d'activité plus limitée que celle que nous servions. reflétant ainsi la morbidité.


Nous sommes heureux de constater que la société s'est développée progressivement au fil des ans
avec le soutien de ses Clients et Collaborateurs. La philosophie de SICL
  depuis le tout début a été axé sur le client : écouter attentivement les préoccupations des clients et leurs exigences, s'efforcer de répondre à ces besoins et fournir les produits et services professionnels appropriés.

Our Vision

Our Mission

Our Core Values

To be a World Leading Insurance/Reinsurance Broker.

To deliver seamless services with zero tolerance to loopholes and overlaps in Policy Placement and Prompt Settlement of Claims.

Our Core Value is built on TRUST and on a robust PILLAR:

PProfessionalism:    We are Professionals with strong                                                            interpersonal relationship with our clients                                            both locally and internationally.

I-   Integrity:                 We are honest with strong moral values in                                           the delivery of our insurance assignment.

LLeadership:            We are an acknowledge leader in the                                                     Insurance brokerage sectors.

LListening:                We listen to our Clients Insurance needs                                               and provide customize made solutions.

AAccountable:           We have strong obligation and willingness                                           to accept responsibility and account to our                                           stakeholders worldwide.

RReliability:                We are trustworthy and have history of                                                consistence performance over the years.

Notre clientèle

Grâce à nos connaissances, notre expérience et notre expertise technique, nous sommes en mesure d'offrir une large gamme de produits et services à diverses organisations. L'expérience acquise au fil des ans a été tirée de stages en entreprise de nature très diversifiée et stimulante. Le profil de nos clients couvre les secteurs industriels ci-dessous :

oil and gas.jpg

GAZ DE PÉTROLE

craft-financial-business-plan-1.jpg

SERVICES FINANCIERS

MSC-largest-ocean-carrier-by-operated-vessel-capacity.jpeg

MARIN

960x0 (1).jpg

FABRICATION

Image by History in HD

SECTEUR PUBLIC

process-management-in-global-healthcare.jpg

SOINS DE SANTÉ 

Flights-1.webp

AÉRONAUTIQUE & ESPACE

Construction-Companies-in-Ajman-Cover-27-05.jpg

CONSTRUCTIONS

xxl_153088796.jpg

HOSPITALITÉ

ey-teacher-assisting-students-working-tablets.jpg

ÉDUCATIF

SECTEUR

Cadres supérieurs

CROPPED_edited.jpg

Dr Ahmed O. Salawudeen

Président/PDG du groupe

ZAINAB BAKARE_edited_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Zainab O. Bakare

Directeur Juridique/Développement Commercial

IMG_0502_edited_edited_edited_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Augustin Ayi

Président directeur général

dr chris_edited.jpg

Hicham Hashim

Directeur des opérations,      Moyen-Orient

bottom of page

WHO WE ARE

Our 
History

Our Professional Background

STANDARD INSURANCE CONSULTANTS LTD is an Independent Insurance/Reinsurance Broker headquartered in Lagos Nigeria. It has successfully been providing Professional Insurance/Reinsurance Broking services to the Insuring Private/Public Sector for the past 40 years in Nigeria and across the Globe.  SICL offers extensive expertise in all the major Insurance disciplines.

 

We are a functional member of National Council of Registered Insurance Brokers (NCRIB) and fully licensed by National Insurance Commission (NAICOM) to transact ALL Classes of Insurance Business including but not limited to Oil & Gas, Aviation and Space, Marine, including but not limited to Protection & Indemnity (P&I), Special Risks, as well as Reinsurance Programme generally. We are also duly licensed by the Department of Petroleum Resources (DPR) to operate as an Oil Industry Service Company (SPECIAL CATEGORY) as well as the Nigerian Petroleum Exchange (NIPEX) including NAPIMS.

WhatsApp Image 2022-02-27 at 9.55_edited

STANDARD INSURANCE CONSULTANTS LIMITED (SICL) was established in the year 1980 under the Company's Act of 1968 and in accordance with the requirements of the
Insurance Act of 1976 and the subsequent amendments.


SICL came into being over Forty (40) years with an initial staff of Three (3) Insurance Professionals and Seven (7) Staff with the name Standard Insurance Intermediaries. With expanded responsibilities and increased diversification in the face of Nigerian Economy that was then becoming dynamic and more complex, the need arose for a change in the nomenclature of the Organization as the hitherto existing name began to suggest more limited sphere of activity than we were serving thereby reflecting morbidity.


We are happy to record that the Company has grown progressively over the years
with the support of its Clients and Employees. The ethos of SICL from the very beginning has been Client focused: Listening carefully to Clients concern and their requirements, striving to meet those needs and delivering the appropriate products and professional services.

Our Vision

Our Mission

Our Core Values

To be a World Leading Insurance/Reinsurance Broker.

To deliver seamless services with zero tolerance to loopholes and overlaps in Policy Placement and Prompt Settlement of Claims.

Our Core Value is built on TRUST and on a robust PILLAR:

PProfessionalism:    We are Professionals with strong                                                            interpersonal relationship with our clients                                            both locally and internationally.

I-   Integrity:                 We are honest with strong moral values in                                           the delivery of our insurance assignment.

LLeadership:            We are an acknowledge leader in the                                                     Insurance brokerage sectors.

LListening:                We listen to our Clients Insurance needs                                               and provide customize made solutions.

AAccountable:           We have strong obligation and willingness                                           to accept responsibility and account to our                                           stakeholders worldwide.

RReliability:                We are trustworthy and have history of                                                consistence performance over the years.

Our Client Base

With our knowledge, experience and technical expertise, we are able to offer a wide range of products and services to various Organizations. The experience gained over the years has been drawn from business placement of a very diverse and challenging nature. Our Clients profile cuts across the undernoted industry sectors:

oil and gas.jpg

OIL & GAS

craft-financial-business-plan-1.jpg

FINANCIAL SERVICES

MSC-largest-ocean-carrier-by-operated-vessel-capacity.jpeg

MARINE

960x0 (1).jpg

MANUFACTURING

Image by History in HD

PUBLIC SECTOR

process-management-in-global-healthcare.jpg

HEALTHCARE 

Flights-1.webp

AVIATION & SPACE

Construction-Companies-in-Ajman-Cover-27-05.jpg

CONSTRUCTION

xxl_153088796.jpg

HOSPITALITY

ey-teacher-assisting-students-working-tablets.jpg

EDUCATIONAL

SECTOR

Our Team

SHI_6107_034915_edited_edited_edited_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Prof. Ahmed O. Salawudeen

Group President/CEO

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
ZAINAB BAKARE_edited_edited.jpg

Zainab O. Bakare

Legal/Business Development Director

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
IMG_0502_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Augustine Ayi

Chief Operating Officer

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
HISHAM HASHIM_edited.jpg

Hisham Hashim

Director of Operations, Middle East

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon